

Forgivable Education Loans for Service (FELS)

Approved Institutions 2024-2025

Alamance Community College Appalachian State University

Asheville-Buncombe Technical Com. College

Barton College

Beaufort Community College Belmont Abbey College

Bennett College

Bladen Community College Blue Ridge Community College

Brevard College

Brunswick Community College Cabarrus College of Health Sciences

Caldwell Comm College & Technical Institute

Campbell University

Cape Fear Community College Carolinas College of Health Sciences

Carteret Community College

Catawba College

Catawba Valley Community College Central Carolina Community College Central Piedmont Community College

Chowan University

Cleveland Community College Coastal Carolina Community College

College of the Albemarle Craven Community College

Davidson County Community College

Duke University

Durham Technical Community College

East Carolina University Edgecombe Community College

Elizabeth City State University

Elon University

Fayetteville State University

Fayetteville Technical Community College Forsyth Technical Community College

Gardner-Webb University

Gaston College Greensboro College Guilford College

Guilford Technical Community College

Halifax Community College Haywood Community College

High Point University

Isothermal Community College James Sprunt Community College Johnson C. Smith University Johnston Community College

Lees-McRae College Lenoir Community College Lenoir-Rhyne University Livingstone College Mars Hill University

Mayland Community College

McDowell Technical Community College

Mercy School of Nursing Meredith College Methodist University

Mid-Atlantic Christian University Mitchell Community College Montgomery Community College

Montreat College

Nash Community College

North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State

University

North Carolina Central University North Carolina State University North Carolina Wesleyan College

Pfeiffer University

Piedmont Community College Pitt Community College Queens University of Charlotte Randolph Community College Richmond Community College Roanoke-Chowan Community College

Robeson Community College Rockingham Community College Rowan-Cabarrus Community College

Saint Augustine's University

Salem College

Sampson Community College Sandhills Community College

Shaw University

South Piedmont Community College Southeastern Community College Southwestern Community College

St. Andrews University (Webber International)

Stanly Community College Surry Community College Tri-County Community College

University of Mount Olive (and Watts Nursing)

University of North Carolina at Asheville
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
University of North Carolina at Pembroke
University of North Carolina at Wilmington

Vance-Granville Community College

Wake Forest University

Wake Technical Community College

Warren Wilson College

Watts College of Nursing (Duke Healthcare)

Wayne Community College Western Carolina University

Western Piedmont Community College

Wilkes Community College William Peace University Wilson Community College

Wingate University

Winston-Salem State University



Forgivable Education Loans for Service (FELS) - Approved Institutions 2024-2025

- Out of State Programs -

Chiropractic	Optometry	Podiatry
	Indiana University School of Optometry	
Life University-Chiropractic	Inter American University of Puerto Rico	Kent State
Logan Chiropractic School	Marshall B. Ketchum University (Southern	
	California College of Optometry)	
Palmer College – Florida	New England College of Optometry	
Sherman College	Nova Southeastern University	
-	Salus University	
	Southern College of Optometry	
	The Ohio State University	
	University of Alabama – Birmingham	
	University of Houston	
	University of Incarnate Word	
	University of Missouri – St. Louis	
	University of Pikeville-Optometry	
	Western University of Health Sciences	