

Qualifying Counties

2024-2025

Franklin Alamance Perquimans Gaston Alexander Person Gates Alleghany Pitt Graham Anson Polk Granville Ashe Randolph Greene Avery Richmond Halifax Beaufort Robeson Bertie Harnett Rockingham Bladen Hertford Rowan Burke Hoke Rutherford Hyde Caldwell Sampson Camden Jackson Scotland Caswell **Jones** Stanly Lee Catawba **Stokes** Cherokee Lenoir Surry Macon Chowan Swain Madison Clav Transylvania Cleveland Martin Tyrrell Columbus McDowell. Vance Mitchell Craven Warren Cumberland Montgomery Washington Nash Dare Wayne Davidson Northampton Wilkes Davie Onslow Wilson

This list is effective for new scholarships awarded on or after August 1, 2023. Scholarships are limited to students who demonstrate financial need and reside in the qualifying counties listed. A scholarship recipient who resides in a qualifying county upon initial award (including awards made prior to August 1, 2023), will retain eligibility and will be eligible for renewal awards if the student's place of residence is within the state of North Carolina and other scholarship eligibility criteria are met. The Golden LEAF Foundation Board reserves the right to alter the list and policies.

Pamlico

Pasquotank

Yadkin

Yancey

Reviewed 8/2023

Duplin

Edgecombe

